Football Hall of Fame WA logo

2022 AGM Update

The 2022 Annual General Meeting of the Football Hall of Fame WA was held on Thursday 20 September.

President Elizabeth Re was re-elected, as were Paul McVittie (Treasurer) and Penelope Hoath (Secretary).

Brett Klucznik, Vince Matassa and Simon Hicks continued as board members, while Alf Debono stepped down.

President Elizabeth Re spoke of the challenges faced by the board in establishing a museum in this era of COVID, but also of the excitement within the football community around the upcoming opening of the museum and the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Football Hall of Fame WA President Elizabeth Re
Football Hall of Fame WA President Elizabeth Re

“I thank the board for their support, especially with the museum project”, said Elizabeth.

“We also acknowledge the contributions of Alf in his time on the board and now invite expressions of interest to fill the vacancy from people dedicated to promoting, preserving and protecting the history of football in WA.”

Those interested in joining the Football Hall of Fame WA as a board member must complete the below expression of interest form, with the vacancy to be filled in early 2023.

Share this post